ARTICLE: REGIONALS 2018: WHAT TO WATCH IN WEEK 1

31682588_436128376801198_5458779154042322944_o.jpg

CrossFit:

4 rounds for time of:
10 Single Arm Dumbbell Z Press
10 Landmine Meadows Rows Hollow Hold, 30 secs

10 reps per side
Hollow Rock/Hold 30 sec-60 sec

Press, Row: Moderate weight, controlled reps.
Hollow: If athlete can consistently perform full 1:00 hollow holds, they should perform hollow rocks. The goal is to be able to keep moving for the full 60 seconds. To progress this, athletes should start with performing hollow rocks for 20-30 seconds and then hollow hold the remainder of the minute, gradually increasing the duration of the rock.

Then, 

4 rounds for time of:
Run, 400 m, 2 mins
Rope Climbs Max Rep
Rest 1 min

Article:

REGIONALS 2018: WHAT TO WATCH IN WEEK 1

WELCOME TO WEEK 1

The second stage of the CrossFit Games competition season kicks off this Friday with Week 1 of Regionals. The first event starts in Berlin, Germany, at 9 a.m. CEST, and the coverage continues until the first few athletes punch their tickets to the Games on Sunday.

Scroll down for a quick guide on what to watch at each Regional and how to connect with fellow fans around the world.

You can find complete coverage of every event at Games.CrossFit.com, on Facebook LiveCBSSports.com and the CBS Sports App. For full details on all viewing options, click here.

And remember to tune in for the Week 1 Recap, this Saturday, May 19, 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. PT / 2-3 p.m. ET on CBS.

EUROPE

EVENT SCHEDULE

FRIDAY

9 a.m. CEST / 12 a.m. PT - Team Events 1 and 2

11:45 a.m. CEST / 2:45 a.m. PT - Individual Event 1

3:25 p.m. CEST / 6:25 a.m. PT - Individual Event 2

SATURDAY

9 a.m. CEST / 12 a.m. PT - Team Events 3 and 4

12 p.m. CEST / 3 a.m. PT - Individual Event 3

2:35 p.m. CEST /  5:35 a.m. PT - Individual Event 4

SUNDAY

9 a.m. CEST / 12 a.m. PT - Team Events 5 and 6

12 p.m. CEST / 3 a.m. PT - Individual Event 5

2 p.m. CEST / 5 a.m. PT - Individual Event 6

Read More https://games.crossfit.com/article/how-watch-week-1-regionals/regionals