ARTICLE: 2018 REGIONALS: WHAT TO WATCH IN WEEK 2

32384004_2204285986255439_4667631240222867456_o.jpg

CrossFit: 

Push Press 5-5-5-5-5
Use the heaviest weight you can for each set. Rest as needed between sets.

time cap 25 mins 5x5, use 90-95% of last week's top set Athletes who did not perform last week's push press (Day 1) should perform that workout here

Then, 

Complete as many rounds as possible in 15 mins of:
10 Single Arm Dumbbell Push Press
10 Single Arm Dumbbell Push Press
15 Toes-to-bars
20 Russian Kettlebell Swings

10 reps on the Left Arm
then
10 reps on the Right Arm Not heavier than 70/53#

Article:

WELCOME TO WEEK 2

The second stage of the CrossFit Games competition season continues this Friday with Week 2 of Regionals. Last week we kicked things off in Berlin, Germany, and the coverage continues this week, as top athletes continue to punch their tickets to the Games by the close of the weekend.

Scroll down for a quick guide on what to watch at each Regional and how to connect with fellow fans around the world.

You can find complete coverage of every event at Games.CrossFit.com, on Facebook LiveCBSSports.com and the CBS Sports App. For full details on all viewing options, click here.

And remember to tune in for the Week 2 Recap, Saturday, May 26, on CBS.

CENTRAL REGIONAL

 

EVENT SCHEDULE

FRIDAY

9 a.m. CT /  7 a.m. PT - Team Events 1 and 2

11:45 a.m. CT /  9:45 a.m. PT - Individual Event 1

3:25 p.m. CT /  1:25 p.m. PT - Individual Event 2

SATURDAY

9 a.m. CT /  7 a.m. PT - Team Events 3 and 4

12 p.m. CT /  10 a.m. PT - Individual Event 3

2:36 p.m. CT /  12:36 p.m. PT - Individual Event 4

SUNDAY

9 a.m. CT /  7 a.m. PT - Team Events 5 and 6

12 p.m. CT /  10 a.m. PT - Individual Event 5

2 p.m. CT / 12 p.m. PT - Individual Event 6

Read More https://games.crossfit.com/article/2018-regionals-what-watch-week-2/regionals